WE ARE ALL OF THE SAME QUILT

IMG_20190510_112345(1)

When my dear sweet Granny died she had many different quilts she created and my aunts gave all of us one. I had never seen this one and loved it immediately and I call it my “Happy Quilt”. The reason this quilt is “Happy” is all of the beautiful colors on it. Every block has a unique dutch girl, different colored dresses, and bonnets. The differences are what make this quilt awesome. My heart is grieved by the world right now and I am pleading and begging that we embrace each other and celebrate our uniqueness. I am begging all people to understand that WE ALL COME FROM THE SAME AMAZING QUILT. We all have different skin colors, hair colors, eye color, different personalities, and different talents. These things make the world exciting. LOVE is the answer and it is so simplistic and sadly terribly dismissed. If… we loved right there would be no racism, If…we loved right there would be no greed and selfishness, If…we loved right there would be no violence, If…we loved people would not abuse their power positions from the white house to the cops and on and on the list goes.  Truly Love does cover a multitude of sins and this is why this is the greatest commandment to love GOD and OUR NEIGHBOR. I am not saying to be a doormat and tolerate wickedness. I am saying if every man, woman, and child went out every day with the goal to love, our world would change instantly. I do not understand why why why it is so hard to SIMPLY LOVE! We all were wired for LOVE AND OPTIMISM ask a neuroscientist and they would confirm this.

In the animal kingdom they look out for and defend each other and yet we are supposed to be superior to animals but yet we are so ignorant because we cannot seem to do this. WE ARE KILLING EACH OTHER PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE resurrect love. I have said it multiple times what our world needs is a LOVE REVOLUTION! Let us be LOVE BOMBS AND EXPLODE ON EVERYONE WE MEET. Let us smile at people, compliment them, be patient, defend each other these things are not hard. FOR THE LOVE OF GOD LET US LOVE EACH OTHER PLEASE!!!!!! We all matter, we all have something sweet and special to offer this amazing quilt. I want everyone who reads this today to know this little Kentucky chick loves you and thinks you are amazing and a masterpeice which is what GOD calls ALL OF US!

2 thoughts on “WE ARE ALL OF THE SAME QUILT

Leave a comment