PUPPIES FOR SALE A STORY BY DAN CLARK

PUPPIES FOR SALE STORY BY DAN CLARK

I love stories with morals and I hope this resonates with all who read this today. Encouragement is the goal of today’s blog enjoy.

A little boy saw a sign on a store that said, “Puppies for sale.” He had always wanted a puppy so he went into the store and asked to see the puppies. Soon a beautiful Golden retriever walked out of the backroom and five puppies followed her. One of them was lagging behind due to what appeared to be an injured leg. The boy asked how much the puppies were and was told thirty dollars. He only had two dollars and seventy cents, so he asked if he could pay that now and pay fifty cents each week until the puppy was paid for. While the owner was pondering the boys proposal, he heard him say, “I want the one that is having trouble walking. “The owner said, “Oh I wouldn’t even sell him, I will just give him away.” The little boy said emphatically, No I will pay full price because he is worth just as much as them.” The owner told the boy he did not recommend that puppy because since he was crippled he would never be able to run and play like the other puppies and would not be much fun. The boy insisted on having the crippled puppy and as the owner once again tried to change his mind, suddenly the boy pulled up his pant leg revealing a shriveled leg with a heavy metal brace on it. He said, I want the crippled puppy because I will understand him and love him the way he is.”

This is for all people who feel worthless and insignificant because of a flaw or many other things that steal our worth. I hope this loves on you today. I don’t know who all reads my blogs and I cant hug you so this is my way to love on and hug every person who feels that you have no worth. I am reminding you that you are spectacular and unique and are a masterpiece created by the Great I AM.

Another Day, Another Page!

Leave a comment