OLD THINGS ARE BEAUTIFUL

I have been quiet for a while and realize I am late with these pictures but anytime is a good time for Christmas. my mom gave me this ornament along with a couple others years ago. I treasure this it is from the 70s and I remember it every year. This ornament always is put at the top of my tree every year. I have 3 trees downstairs and I have one at the top of two of them. I am very sentimental hence my blog called “My Treasure Chests” I go through my hope chests twice a year and I did a blog on a few of the items. Every item has a memory and a story attached to it and this is what makes them so special just like this ornament.

This is my 12-year-old on Christmas morning after she opened her gifts. She has not shown very much interest in her toys for awhile but she loved this and packed it around all day, it blessed my heart to see.

Leave a comment