DO NOT CAST YOUR PEARLS TO THE SWINE

heart-1099380_1920.png

DO NOT CAST YOUR PEARLS TO THE SWINE

This is actually a scripture from the wisest book ever written and it means do not give the holy thing away. I see peace as a holy thing. I started to reflect on how many times I have casted my pearls (PEACE) to swine (PEOPLE). I began to look back at the disconnects over my life that I have made and was so thankful for those wise choices. I encourage people today to take an inventory of your lives and the people that are in them and ask are you casting your pearls to swine. I am referring to swine as people who take and never give, people who are full of drama all of the time, people who suck your lifesblood out of you. If the phone rings and you see who it is and cringe and you know that your peace will be compromised as a result of talking or listening to that person wisdom says “Dont answer it”. Many people hang onto miserable people simply because they dont want to be alone but they are failing to understand, that sacrifice is greater than the relationship if it is stealing your peace to have relationship with that individual. 

Peace is too expensive to cast to swine. A life without peace is not a life worth living and the evil wicked influence is always there waiting for an entrance into our lives and that influence comes through people more than anything else. I have said goodbye to several people in my life simply because they stole my peace on a regular basis and those disconnects were some of the best decisions I have ever made. It took awhile before I reached my limit and sadly I wasted many years on these people but I am free today as a result of applying wisdom and dropping the excuse that they were friends or even family. How many of you know that sometimes the toxic people in our lives are family and just because they are family does not give them a license to destroy your peace and ultimately your life. We all have a breathing life but…we also have a inner life that affects that breathing life. I honestly believe that true life is within. What I mean is if you are breathing and going through the motions of life and you have no peace or joy then what kind of life do you have? It is bankrupt and there is no profit or benefit if you have no peace. We are surrounded by peace stealers especially today. We as the wise book says have to seek peace and go after it eagerly.

Religious pharisees would probably disagree even though it is written in the Bible so let me remind religious folks that GOD had Abraham leave his enitire family because they were idol worshipors which can translate that they were toxic to Abraham. How many toxic people do you have in your life? The wise book says do not accociate with an angry person, it says bad company corupts good manners I could go on but I think you get my point. We put up with all kinds of ignorance that robs us of the true life of our souls like people who complain constantly, you may think how does that affect me let me assure you it seeps into your soul and drains you of joy, people who love drama and seem to always be angry or offended, people who use and take advantage, people who treat you like a listening post for all their troubles burdening you down with created issues in their own lives, Negative people who are never grateful, people who abuse. Look at all the women who remain in abusive relationships and drag their children in it, people who try and control and minipulate you. All of these things minister death to our souls and we should be living to life not living to death. The list goes on and on but the good news is the list could end for you today by making some disconnects and releasing all of those kinds of people from your life. I have had to release some family members who were toxic to me and full of strife and drama. 

STRIFE: if you have someone in your life that is full of strife you need to release that person because stife opens the door to every evil work. I have let go of people who seemed to be addicted to strife and strife and peace cannot cohabitate. One of the greatest blessings of being an adult is we can make the choices for our life. As children all choices were made for us and we had to go along for the ride but as adults we can pick and choose who we will bring and allow into our lives. We are not forced it is a choice. I would rather be alone than to be in relationship with someone who continually keeps me upset. I hope after reading this you will take inventory of your lives which are precious and be a watch dog and protect your peace. I hope that this saves some of you wasted years of misery. I hope that you will look at your peace differently after reading this and see it as precious pearls and see the people who bring you down as filthy swine and if your excuses keep them in your life you would get the visual of you casting (pitch or throw) beautiful pearls to a filthy bunch of swine. Gaurd your peace, protect her, embrace her and treat her like priceless pearls.  

Leave a comment